Outstanding Service to First-Year Students

At the end of every academic year, we ask all first-year students to recognize any individual on campus that has made an impact on their first-year. Students can nominate faculty, staff and other students who made a difference during the year. Students recognize the person by name and give a brief description of how that individual made a difference. Every individual who is recognized receives a small token provided by First Year Experience.

We also have a list of past winners

2020-2021 Recognitions

Yaron Ayalon Faculty, First Year Experience/Jewish Studies (Recognized for FYE & Jewish Studies instruction)
Christopher Boan-Lenzo Faculty, Sociology
Kathleen Beres-Rogers Faculty, First Year Experience
Richard Bodek Faculty, First Year Experience
Katelyn Chapman Faculty, Studio Art
Adam Domby Faculty, History
Maggie Mae Farthing Staff, Academic Advising & Planning Center/Academic Experience
Samuel Flores Faculty, Classics
Chloe Jackson Student
Todd McNerney Faculty, Theatre
Meglena Miltcheva Faculty, German & Russian Studies
Cailey Murphy Student, Peer Facilitator - Center for Excellence in Peer Education/FYE/Academic Experience
Thomas Nadelhoffer Faculty, Philosophy
Ian O'Byrne Faculty, First Year Experience
Dedra Randolph Staff, Dining Services - Liberty Fresh Food Company
Paul Roof Faculty, Sociology
Abe Saunders Staff, Center for Student Learning/Academic Experience
Eileen Shields Faculty, Hispanic Studies
Sam Simmons Staff, Dining Services - City Bistro
Kenneth Van Nice Faculty, Mathematics
Claire Wofford Faculty, Political Science